As if reporting an IPO wasn’t enough news for one day, Twitter followed up their major announcement with a new feature to help its verified users better manage their Twitter conversations.
The update will allow verified users (those with the blue check marks) to filter their Twitter mentions within the “Connect” tab above their feed.
Verified users can now view their mentions in three separate categories: all, filtered, and verified. The idea is to help those users identify the conversations that may be most important to them by sifting out the spam.
Viewing connections in the “Verified” category will only show mentions by other verified users. Users who view mentions under the “Filtered” category will see posts “based on an algorithm we use to filter out spam,” wrote Product Manager Ed Gutman in the company’s blog post.